Association pour l’anthropologie du changement social et du développement
Association for the anthropology of social change and development
Colloque APAD : inscrivez vous! / APAD Conference: register now!

Colloque APAD : inscrivez vous! / APAD Conference: register now!

Co-organisé avec le Département d’Anthropologie et d’Études Africaines de la Faculté des sciences de l’homme et de la société (FSHS) de l’Université de Lomé (Togo), le colloque 2021 de l’APAD se tiendra en format hybride du 29 novembre au 3 décembre 2021. Il rassemblera 180 participants et participantes – dont la moitié en présentiel à Lomé – réparti.e.s dans 22 panels thématiques. Vous trouverez ici le Programme final. Le détail des panels et le résumé des communications sont disponibles ici.

Le premier jour du colloque, Nina Sylvanus, professeure à la Northeastern University, Boston, prononcera la conférence inaugurale, intitulée Harboring History, Historic Harbor: Circulation, Past and Present (lundi 29 novembre, 13 h -14 h, UTC). Une table ronde consacrée au « COVID 19 : circulation des virus, circulation des ripostes » aura lieu le vendredi 3 décembre de 14h à 16h UTC.

Il est encore temps de s’inscrire et de participer, en direct ou en ligne !

Les personnes s’étant inscrites en virtuel recevront très prochainement les liens sur les salles zoom et le code d’accès.

****

2021 APAD conference has been co-organized with the Department of Anthropology and African Studies of the Faculty of Human and Social Sciences (FSHS) of the University of Lomé (Togo).

It is being held in a hybrid format with 180 participants – half of them in person in Lomé – divided into 22 thematic panels. The final programme can be found here. Details of the panels and abstracts of the papers are available here.

On the first day of the conference (29 nov, 1 to 2 pm, UCT), Nina Sylvanus, professor at Northeastern University, Boston, will give the opening lecture, entitled Harboring History, Historic Harbor: Circulation, Past and Present.

A round-table discussion on “COVID 19: Circulation of Viruses, Circulation of Responses” will take place on Friday 3 December from 2 to 4 pm (UCT).

It is still time to register and participate, in Lomé or online!

Virtual registrants will soon receive the links to the zoom rooms and the access code.

Call for application – APAD Board

Call for application – APAD Board

APAD is a very beautiful collective adventure, which is based on the voluntary commitment of its members and in particular members of its Board, whose individual and collective investment is decisive.

The next General Assembly will take place during our Lomé conference, in december. It will be an opportunity to elect our new board. APAD Board has a maximum of 17 members, who are elected for 4 years, half of them being elected each General Assembly. .

Being a candidate for the Board supposes:

  • – To know and share the objectives of APAD (in-depth empirical research on the links between social change and development, dialogue with practitioners, promotion of young researchers and African research, etc.);
  • – To be an APAD member and having paid the 2021 membership fee (see APAD website);
  • – To be ready to engage in our collective dynamic and to work for APAD activities that have been decided collectively or that fall within the classic remit of an Association Bureau (general secretariat, treasury, monitoring and website management, etc.).
  • – To make oneself available for the monthly Board meetings, which allow for strategic decisions to be made or to prepare an event; decisions that were collectively discussed during these meetings. Board meetings are mainly in french.

If you want to candidate, please send a CV and a brief motivation letter to APAD secretary (contact@apad-association.org), before November 2021 the 10th. These nominations with individual presentations and “professions of faith” will be circulated to all APAD members before the GA.

Send your aplication to APAD secretary (contact@apad-association.org), before November 2021 the 10th.

Coming to Togo : Visas and COVID-19 procedures

Coming to Togo : Visas and COVID-19 procedures

VISA FOR TOGO

You will find all the information at the following links: https://aeroportdelome.com/visa/

et pour la France : http://www.consulatogo.org/

ECOWASnationals can enter Togo freely without a visa with a valid passport or a national identity card.

Non-ECOWAS nationals must have a passport with a visa. Non-ECOWAS participants will need a 15-day entry visa which we advise you to anticipate as much as possible. The passport must be valid for 6 months after the date of return and have at least 3 blank pages, 2 of which must be face to face.

Pour la France en tous cas, la demande de visa se fait en ligne : http://www.consulatogo.org/frm/form.html

It is possible to apply for a visa on arrival at Lomé airport. However, this is a one-week visa and not a day longer. You will have to go to the visa and passport center if you go beyond this limit. This is time consuming and not very pleasant. We advise you to take it in your respective country of residence.

COVID 19

You will find the latest instructions for your entry in Togo on the following link: https://voyage.gouv.tg/

The information has been checked by the Togolese members of the organizing committee. However, procedures may change. We will provide updates. However, check on the official website.

1/ Before departure:

1- You must have a negative PCR test dating less than 7 days;

2- Have an up-to-date vaccination certificate according to international health regulations (the famous yellow fever, meningitis, etc. vaccination booklet);

3- Be registered on the website https://voyage.gouv.tg/ (accessible one month before the departure date) and have printed the completed form.

UPDATE: Contrary to previous information, a COVID vaccination certificate is not required!

2/ Upon arrival at Lomé airport, quarantine for travellers is no longer mandatory since 22 September.

However, you will have to:

Perform a mandatory COVID-19 PCR test. This test is carried out at the dedicated laboratory for screening arriving passengers, located in the new terminal building at Lomé airport.

The cost of the PCR test in Togo is 25,000 Cfa (38.17 euros).

UPDATE: It is strongly recommended to pay in advance, before leaving, the fee for the COVID-19 PCR test that will be performed upon arrival. The payment module is on https://voyage.gouv.tg/ and can be accessed once you have your registration number on the same site (see point 3 above). However, the local authorities, contacted by the organising committee, assure that it will still be possible to pay these fees on site.

– Remain in self-containment until you receive the results of your COVID-19 PCR test at the airport by SMS and email. The PCR result is available within 24 to 48 hours. The PCR result is available within 24 to 48 hours.

Due to this 48-hour delay, we recommend that you arrive in Lomé at least 48 hours before the start of the conference to ensure that you receive the results in good time.

Travelers who test positive will be placed in strict quarantine until their test results are negative. Should this happen, the organizing committee will unfortunately not be able to cover the costs incurred.

3/ During the stay in Togo, all travelers must strictly comply with the rules in force in Togo, without the organizers being able to intervene to have these rules modified or relaxed.

In Togo,travelers should respect the barrier measures (wearing a mask, maintaining a social distance of 2m, regular hand washing, etc.) and all the measures set out by the Togolese government to contain the spread of the SARS-Cov-2 virus in the country.

4/ Before leaving Lomé, you must:

1 – Fill in the health and immigration declaration form (the form is here: https://voyage.gouv.tg/checkphone)

2- Pay the fee for the COVID-19 PCR test via Flooz, T-Money or Credit Card (VISA or Mastercard). An electronic receipt containing a QR-Code will be sent to you by email, once the payment is made. The COVID-19 PCR test must be done within 3 days before departure.

Special case: Travellers whose stay in Togo does not exceed 5 days are exempted from retesting with COVID-19, upon departure from Lomé, if the test done upon arrival at the airport is negative However, they must comply with the requirements of the country of destination.

  • 3 – Print your electronic receiptwhich serves as proof of payment.

4 – Go to the laboratory dedicated to the screening of passengers departing from Lomé, located in the old terminal building of Lomé airport, to perform the PCR COVID-19 test. You must have your identity document, your flight ticket and your electronic receipt showing that you have paid for your PCR COVID-19 test.

The test results are sent to you by SMS and email within 24 hours (It is important to provide a valid email address to receive the test results).

Travelers who test positive are placed in strict quarantine until their test results are negative. They are responsible for all associated costs. They are responsible for all associated costs.

The airlines undertake to change the tickets of travellers who test positive and their accompanying persons free of charge.

For this fourth stage, which will take place in the middle of the conference, the organizing committee is negotiating a collective solution that will make the process easier(collective screening, transport by minibus to the airport, etc.). rt en minibus jusqu’à l’aéroport…). We will keep you informed of the exact procedure to follow. We will do our utmost to ensure that this pre-departure test be as easy and fast as possible.

Vient de paraître : Elites, élections et transformation du politique au Mali

Vient de paraître : Elites, élections et transformation du politique au Mali

Nous avons le plaisir de vous annoncer la parution, dans la série APAD-Karthala, de l’ouvrage Elites, élections et transformation du politique au Mali. “Ceux qui cherchent le pouvoir sont parmi nous”, de Marie Deridder.

En éclairant les transformations du politique à Youwarou, dans le Delta intérieur du fleuve Niger au Mali, cet ouvrage s’interroge sur les enjeux démocratiques contemporains et les injonctions normatives formulées par l’État malien et les bailleurs de fonds internationaux. L’auteure explore l’articulation pragmatique entre une politique publique visant la
démocratisation et une hégémonie de fait des élites politiques locales, la façon dont les autorités traditionnelles se reconfigurent au fil du temps long et comment ces élites se maintiennent au pouvoir captent diverses rentes des ressources naturelles et du développement. Cet ouvrage s’intéresse aussi aux dynamiques de contrepouvoir et à l’imaginaire politique local construit par les multiples récits de fondation de la localité. Cet ouvrage revisite ainsi l’idée du « local » et du « global », en apportant une contribution à une anthropologie politique contemporaine des modes de gouvernance locale en Afrique de l’Ouest.

Marie Deridder, docteure en anthropologie, est chargée de cours et chercheuse au Laboratoire d’anthropologie prospective (LAAP) de l’UCLouvain (UCL).

Colloque de Lomé / Lomé Conference : 29/11/2021 – 03/12/2021

Colloque de Lomé / Lomé Conference : 29/11/2021 – 03/12/2021

Initialement prévu en juin 2020, le colloque APAD de Lomé a été reporté à la semaine du 29 novembre au 3 décembre 2021 du fait de la crise du COVID-19. Cette date est désormais définitive. Une solution en ligne sera proposée aux participants ne pouvant faire le déplacement à Lomé. Les organisateurs de panels et les communicants seront contactés dans les jours qui viennent pour confirmer leur participation.

Initially scheduled for June 2020, the Lomé APAD conference has been rescheduled to the week of November 29-December 3, 2021 due to the COVID-19 crisis. This date is now final. An online solution will be offered to participants unable to make the trip to Lomé. Panel organizers and communicators will be contacted in the coming days to confirm their participation.

Association pour l’anthropologie du changement social et du développement
Association for the anthropology of social change and development
Appel à candidatures – Bureau APAD

Appel à candidatures – Bureau APAD

L’APAD est une très belle aventure collective, qui repose sur l’engagement bénévole de ses membres et en particulier des membres du Bureau, dont l’investissement individuel et collectif régulier est déterminant.

La prochaine Assemblée Générale de l’APAD, lors du colloque de Lomé début décembre, sera l’occasion de renouveler la composition du Bureau de l’APAD. Celui-ci comprend au maximum 17 membres élus pour 4 ans. Il est renouvelable par moitié à chaque Assemblée Générale (qui a lieu tous les deux ans, à l’occasion des colloques).

Etre candidat au Bureau suppose :

  • de connaître et de partager les objectifs de l’APAD (valoriser et développer des recherches empiriques approfondies sur les liens entre changement social et développement, dans un dialogue avec les praticiens du développement ; promouvoir les jeunes chercheurs et en particulier la recherche africaine, etc.) ;
  • d’être à jour de sa cotisation à l’association APAD (cotisation en ligne sur le site de l’APAD) ;
  • d’être prêt à s’investir régulièrement dans la dynamique collective et à prendre en charge une certaine part des activités qui ont été décidées collectivement ou qui relèvent des attributions classiques d’un Bureau d’association (secrétariat général, trésorerie, veille et gestion du site web, etc.)
  • de se rendre disponible pour les réunions mensuelles du Bureau, qui permettent de prendre des décisions stratégiques ou de préparer un événement ; décisions qui ont été discutées collectivement pendant ces réunions,

Si vous souhaitez vous investir dans notre belle association, vous êtes invités à soumettre votre candidature en rédigeant quelques lignes qui vous décrivent (parcours professionnel et scientifique, discipline, statut actuel, rattachement institutionnel, adresses) et qui justifient votre candidature. Ces candidatures avec présentation individuelles et « professions de foi » seront diffusées à tous les adhérents de l’APAD avant l’AG pour qu’ils puissent voter en connaissance de cause.

Vos candidatures sont à adresser au secrétariat (contact@apad-association.org) avant le 10 novembre 2021.

Venir au Togo : visas et procédures COVID 19

Venir au Togo : visas et procédures COVID 19

VISAS POUR LE TOGO

Vous trouverez toutes les informations aux liens suivants : https://aeroportdelome.com/visa/

 et pour la France : http://www.consulatogo.org/

Les ressortissants de la CEDEAO peuvent entrer librement au Togo sans visas munis d’un passeport en cours de validité ou d’une carte nationale d’identité.

Les étrangers non membres des pays de la CEDEAO doivent être munis d’un passeport revêtu d’un visa. Les participants non CEDEAO auront besoin d’un visa d’entrée de 15 jours que nous vous conseillons d’anticiper au maximum. Le passeport doit être valide 6 mois après la date de retour et disposer d’au moins 3 pages vierges dont 2 face à face.

Pour la France en tous cas, la demande de visa se fait en ligne : http://www.consulatogo.org/frm/form.html

Sachez qu’il est possible de faire un visa à l’arrivée à l’aéroport de Lomé. En revanche, il s’agit d’un visa d’une semaine et pas un jour de plus. Vous aurez à vous rendre au centre des visas et passeport si vous débordez. C’est chronophage et peu agréable. Nous vous conseillons de le prendre dans votre pays de résidence respectifs.

COVID 19

Vous trouverez les dernières consignes concernant les modalités d’entrée sur le territoire togolais sur le lien suivant : https://voyage.gouv.tg/

Les informations y figurant ont été vérifiées par les membres togolais du comité d’organisation.

1/ Avant le départ :

1- Il vous faudra disposer d’un test PCR négatif datant de moins de 7 jours ;

2- Avoir un certificat de vaccination à jours selon les règlements sanitaire international (le fameux carnet de vaccination de fièvre jaune, méningite, etc.) ;

3- Etre enregistré sur le site https://voyage.gouv.tg/ (accessible un mois avant la date du départ) et avoir imprimé le formulaire.

MISE A JOUR : contrairement aux informations précédentes, il n’est pas nécessaire d’avoir un certificat de vaccination COVID!

2/ A votre arrivée à l’aéroport de Lomé, la quarantaine pour les voyageurs n’est plus obligatoire depuis le 22 septembre.

En revanche, vous devrez :

Effectuer un test PCR COVID-19 obligatoire. Ce test est effectué au laboratoire dédié au dépistage des passagers à l’arrivée, aménagé dans l’enceinte de la nouvelle aérogare de l’aéroport de Lomé.

Les frais du test PCR au Togo sont de 25 000 Cfa (38,17 euros).

MISE A JOUR :  Il est fortement recommandé de payer à l’avance, avant de partir, les frais du test PCR COVID-19 qui sera effectué à l’arrivée. Le module de paiement est sur https://voyage.gouv.tg/ et est accessible une fois qu’on a son numéro d’enregistrement sur le même site (voir point 3 ci-dessus). Cependant, les autorités locales, contactées par le comité d’organisation, assurent qu’il sera toujours possible de régler ces frais sur place.

Rester en auto-confinement, jusqu’à ce vous receviez par SMS et par email les résultats de votre test PCR COVID-19 réalisé à l’aéroport. Le résultat du PCR est disponible dans les 24 à 48 h.

Du fait de ce délai de 48h maximum, nous vous recommandons de bien arriver à Lomé au moins 48h avant le début du colloque pour être sûrs d’avoir le résultat en temps utile.

Les voyageurs testés positifs seront placés en quarantaine stricte jusqu’à la négativation de leurs tests de dépistage. Si jamais cela arrivait, le comité d’organisation ne pourrait hélas pas prendre en charge les frais engagés.

Par ailleurs, tout voyageur devra se conformer strictement aux règles en vigueur au Togo, sans que les organisateurs puissent intervenir pour que ces règles soient infléchies ou assouplies.

3/ Sur place, il conviendra de respecter les gestes barrières (port d’un cache-nez, maintien d’une distance sociale de 2 m, lavage régulier des mains, etc.) et l’ensemble des mesures énoncées par le Gouvernement togolais pour endiguer la propagation du virus SRAS-Cov-2 sur le territoire.

4/ Avant le départ de Lomé, il faut :

1 – Remplir le formulaire de déclaration de santé et d’immigration (le formulaire est ici : https://voyage.gouv.tg/checkphone)

2 – Vous acquitter des frais du test PCR COVID-19 via Flooz, T-Money ou Carte bleue (VISA ou Mastercard). Un reçu électronique contenant un QR-Code vous est envoyé par email, une fois le paiement effectué. Le test PCR COVID-19 doit être effectué dans les 3 jours avant votre départ.

Cas particulier : Les voyageurs dont le séjour au Togo n’excède pas 5 jours sont exemptés de refaire un test COVID-19, au départ de Lomé, si le test fait à leur arrivée à l’AIGE est négatif. Toutefois, ils doivent se conformer aux exigences du pays de destination.

  • Imprimer votre reçu électronique qui sert de preuve de paiement.

4 – Vous rendre au laboratoire dédié au dépistage des passagers en partance de Lomé, aménagé dans l’enceinte de l’ancienne aérogare de l’aéroport de Lomé, pour effectuer le test PCR COVID-19. Vous devez être munis de votre pièce d’identité, de votre billet d’avion et de votre reçu électronique attestant que vous avez payé pour votre test PCR COVID-19.

Les résultats du test vous sont envoyés par SMS et par email, dans un délai de 24 heures. (Il est important de donner une adresse email valide pour recevoir les résultats du test.)

Les voyageurs testés positifs sont placés en quarantaine stricte jusqu’à la négativation de leurs tests de dépistage. Ils prennent en charge tous les frais qui y sont associés.

Les compagnies aériennes s’engagent à modifier sans frais les billets des voyageurs testés positifs et de leurs accompagnants.

Pour cette quatrième étape, qui aura lieu en plein colloque, le comité d’organisation est en train de négocier une solution collective qui permettra d’alléger la démarche (dépistage collectif, transport en minibus jusqu’à l’aéroport…). Nous vous tiendrons précisément au courant de la démarche à suivre. Pour le moment, retenez que nous ferons en sorte de tout prévoir pour que ce test avant le départ soit une formalité sur le plan logistique.

Vient de paraître : Elites, élections et transformation du politique au Mali

Vient de paraître : Elites, élections et transformation du politique au Mali

Nous avons le plaisir de vous annoncer la parution, dans la série APAD-Karthala, de l’ouvrage Elites, élections et transformation du politique au Mali. “Ceux qui cherchent le pouvoir sont parmi nous”, de Marie Deridder.

En éclairant les transformations du politique à Youwarou, dans le Delta intérieur du fleuve Niger au Mali, cet ouvrage s’interroge sur les enjeux démocratiques contemporains et les injonctions normatives formulées par l’État malien et les bailleurs de fonds internationaux. L’auteure explore l’articulation pragmatique entre une politique publique visant la
démocratisation et une hégémonie de fait des élites politiques locales, la façon dont les autorités traditionnelles se reconfigurent au fil du temps long et comment ces élites se maintiennent au pouvoir captent diverses rentes des ressources naturelles et du développement. Cet ouvrage s’intéresse aussi aux dynamiques de contrepouvoir et à l’imaginaire politique local construit par les multiples récits de fondation de la localité. Cet ouvrage revisite ainsi l’idée du « local » et du « global », en apportant une contribution à une anthropologie politique contemporaine des modes de gouvernance locale en Afrique de l’Ouest.

Marie Deridder, docteure en anthropologie, est chargée de cours et chercheuse au Laboratoire d’anthropologie prospective (LAAP) de l’UCLouvain (UCL).

Colloque de Lomé / Lomé Conference : 29/11/2021 – 03/12/2021

Initialement prévu en juin 2020, le colloque APAD de Lomé a été reporté à la semaine du 29 novembre au 3 décembre 2021 du fait de la crise du COVID-19. Cette date est désormais définitive. Une solution en ligne sera proposée aux participants ne pouvant faire le déplacement à Lomé. Les organisateurs de panels et les communicants seront contactés dans les jours qui viennent pour confirmer leur participation.

Initially scheduled for June 2020, the Lomé APAD conference has been rescheduled to the week of November 29-December 3, 2021 due to the COVID-19 crisis. This date is now final. An online solution will be offered to participants unable to make the trip to Lomé. Panel organizers and communicators will be contacted in the coming days to confirm their participation.

Vient de paraître / Just published: Anthropologie & développement n°51/2020

Vient de paraître / Just published: Anthropologie & développement n°51/2020

Anthropologie & développement n° 51/2020 vient de paraître. Issu du colloque de Roskilde sur les migrations, il rassemble 10 articles dans un dossier intitulé “Perspectives ouest-africaines sur les politiques migratoires et sécuritaires européennes / West African engagements with the EU migration-development-security nexus“. Il sera prochainement envoyé aux adhérents à jour de leur cotisation. C’est l’occasion de cotiser pour 2021! Vous pouvez le commander via votre libraire ou sur le site des Presses Universitaires de Louvain. Les articles seront disponibles en ligne mi-2021.

Anthropology & development no. 51/2020 has just been published. The result of the APAD Roskilde international conference on migration, it gathers 10 articles in a dossier entitled “West African engagements with the EU migration-development-security nexus/Perspectives ouest-africaines sur les politiques migratoires et sécuritaires européennes”. It will soon be sent to members who are up to date with their membership fees. This is the opportunity to contribute for 2021! You can order it through your bookseller or on the website of Presses Universitaires de Louvain. Papers will be available online in June 2021.